week 2- art experience- plaster casting

I was not able to do it at the beach, but I was able to do it on the side of my house. It was fun for me because my younger brother wanted to do one too so, we had a fun time thinking of different hand poses to do without destroying our molds. Most of them failed because of the consistency of the sand though.

Unfortunately though the plaster did not reach all the way to my fingers it instead stopped at my knuckles. So it did not come out as a full mold of my hand instead some weird tiny fat fingers with a giant looking wrist. I think it is really ugly though because the spot I did it had a lot of rocks and it looks like I am a yellow sandman covered in rocks.

Leave a Reply

